ADOPT / DOGS / THOR OGU

SAY HELLO TO

Thor OGU

  • AGE
    2 years
  • GENDER
    Male
  • COLOR
    Black/White
  • SIZE
    Large
  • BREED
    Australian Shepherd/Collie, Smooth
  • LOCATION
    Bloomingdale PetSmart

Interested in meeting Thor OGU?

Complete adoption application or email us at dogs@almosthomefoundation.org to learn more or to arrange a meeting.

APPLY NOW LEARN ABOUT THE ADOPTION PROCESS

About Thor OGU

Hi I'm Thor. I was surrendered by my family because they didn't have time for me. I need a lot of exercise as I am a blend of herding dogs. I love nothing more than running and playing. If you have a pitching arm, I'm your dog. I can chase after a ball all day. I really like rope toys too. I can entertain myself by throwing them if I need to. I like to chase squirrels, birds, shadows, flying bugs and light beams. My foster pawrents call me a big dork when I do that. I need to be in a home with a large yard and a 6 foot fence. My nose will get me into trouble otherwise and I would not be happy on a chain or lead.
I'm a very handsome young fella. Notice my eyes are 2 different colors. I am a very intense dog and extremely smart! I know watch me, sit, down, stay, go lay down and shake. Of course I also come when called. I am good with other dogs. I'm best with medium to large dogs. I'm told I don't realize how much bigger I am when I play. I can be a bit much for small dogs. There's a 10 ½ year old Pomeranian here that doesn't take any guff from anyone though. I don't mess with her anymore. My best friend here is a Siberian husky. We run, chase and play for hours on end. I would like very much to have a buddy. We could run off each other's energy.
I absolutely love kids. There were 3 very small children where I used to live. I want kids to play with again. I would play ball or chase things and play in the dirt with them. I would also help them clean their plates so you wouldn't have much go to waste. Haha.
I am house trained and crate trained. My foster pawrents do not crate me as there is no need to. I was crated in my old house. I like to sleep downstairs so I can guard my precious humans (and foster brothers and sisters) while they dream upstairs. I sneak up on the loveseat and sprawl out. I don't think Mom knows so don't tell her.
I am very food motivated. That's great for training!! I'll do most anything for treats. I like car rides too. I'm a great passenger. I won't complain if you sing off key or anything. I also have great ears for listening if you just want to talk.
I really like where I live now, but my foster Mom says it's time for me to find my very own forever home. She said she will always have a place for me in her heart, but her arms are just a stopover place on my journey. She says it will happen. We just need to be patient until the perfect family comes along. I will be at the Bloomingdale Petsmart most Saturdays. Swing in and say Hi. Until I find my home I will stay with my foster pawrents.


Email: Locolobo617@aol.com

Almost Home Foundation's adoption requirements:
(1) Be at least 21 years of age;
(2) Have the consent of all adults living in the household;
(3) Have approval from the residence owner;
(4) Have valid ID with current address;
(5) Be approved by Almost Home Foundation as a suitable adoptive home; and
(6) Live in the Greater Chicago Land area.
*** Please note that Almost Home Foundation accepts only cash or checks for adoption fees; we do not accept debit or credit cards. ***